Storage Synchronization

UCDN
2018-10-18 15:29

UCDN allows storages to be synchronized between two locations. This means that anything you upload/delete on one of the locations will be replicated to the other. We currently offer synchronization of two regions as a free feature:

  • Europe
  • North America

Please be advised that if you decide to use the feature and synchronize the content, you will be charged for the entire amount of storage you use (including the duplicated content)

If you enable synchronization, you will be able to upload the files to the location which is more close to your network and thus increase the speed. In addition if you use the storage as origin for your CDN zone then we will fetch the files to the location which is faster.

In order to enable synchronization you should:

  • Go to the  page in your control panel
  • Click on the icon   opposite of storage name for which you want to enable synchronization.
  • Check the box beside location "North America" or "Europe", depending on where you created the container initially and then select Apply.

Tags: Storage, Synchronization